When Dreams Become Real

So with all of the turmoil at my job, I started getting serious about moving to Florida. I’ve been wanting to do it for a while, but I’ve been putting it off because it’s so easy to just keep saying “maybe tomorrow.” With all of the uncertainty here, I decided that come hell or high water,  I’m leaving by November 1st. It’s terrifying. It’s scary to put a date on it and know that I have to get things in order by then. But I’ve always been the type of person who works best with a deadline.

The scariest part is that I told my boss today. I asked her if I can continue to work full time until I leave, and she is totally on board with that. Now it’s real. It’s official. Once my boss knows, there’s not much going back. I have to give her notice to be able to fill my spot, so I felt like she had the right to know since she is making a bunch of exceptions for me. I wanted to let her know that she only needs to make the exceptions for a little while. But that means, when its time to go, it’s time to go.

I’m so ready for this change and I know it will be a positive one, but it is definitely a leap and definitely scary. Glad I took the plunge though, it’s the best way to motivate myself, and if I don’t do it now, I might not ever do it at all.

*~*MR*~*

Leave a Reply

