…And I’m back. 30 Day Writing Challenge Day 26

c9fcda18a4eb5c3df11ae9ebc7eefa69

I’ve never thought of myself as the type of person who has a “type”. I like all kinds of people, and I suppose it depends on their purpose in my life too. I have different standards for friends, lovers, acquaintences, ect. I’m pretty sure this prompt is talking more about people you date though. Looking back, as far as dating goes, it seems like I’m into white guys with big heads. That sounds a little funny, but if you put em all in a line-up, that’s what you’d see! I always go for a person with a great sense of humor. As far as their job or financial situation, I’m not too concerned as long as they handle their own bills and at least have a job. I tend to like guys who are at least a little bit athletic, or if not into playing sports, at least into watching them. I’m not a fan of people who are consumed by sports, but a little competitive edge is fun. I’m a Michigan fan, and it seems like a majority of guys I’ve dated have been OSU fans, which makes that rivalry fun. I definitely prefer guys who like to do things outside, don’t mind being a bit frugal, but also know how to have a good time. I like to travel (especially road trip) so he’s gotta be down for that. Otherwise it’s pretty much on an individual basis. I tend to have a thing for redheads, but I’m pretty sure I’ve only ever dated one, so I can’t really add that to my list! Really it’s about the person. If we talk and there’s a spark, I dive deeper (when I’m single at least! I’ve been out of the dating market for over 5 1/2 years now!). But really it all comes down to the spark and if I connect with the person. Some parts of dating can be fun, but overall I think the process sucks, especially now. I don’t want to have some superficial conversation where you are trying to impress me only to find out months down the road that you were lying. I just want a person who is comfortable in his own skin and not afraid to be real. I’ve struggled to become that person and I’m finally there, so I want someone who can do the same.

 

*~*MR*~*

Leave a Reply

