30 Day Writing Challenge–Day 17

c9fcda18a4eb5c3df11ae9ebc7eefa69

Highs and lows of this year. Well, we’re only about 1/3 of the way through it, but a lot has happened since the beginning of the year. A lot, and at the same thing absolutely nothing at all.

Highs

I discovered the Buddhist temple, where I have been focusing on my spiritual life and meeting new friends. It’s been nice to make some connections since that’s been a little hard for me lately.

I’m planning a trip to Florida, and I leave in 2 weeks. Very exciting stuff for me as I love a good road trip and travel time. Also, that means I get to spend a full week with JT, which almost never happens anymore.

I’ve been getting bits and pieces of my creative side back which has been refreshing. It’s been hard because I haven’t had a lot of time, but I’ve found myself trying to make time and prioritize for things that really matter. It’s been nice.

I’ve been working a lot, which means being able to stay on top of my bills for the most part, which is always a good thing. Student loans really suck, but I signed up for them, so I’m just doing my duty to pay back.

Lows

Working a lot is great, but sometimes you need a break, and boy do I need one. I feel like my relationship with JT is suffering because of the little time we get to spend together. It’s not suffering like things are bad, it’s suffering like things are indifferent. We both have to take care of things in our life, and often times that means not being able to focus on “us”, which can be really hard sometimes.

My car needs a few pricey repairs right now and I just don’t quite have the funds to take care of everything at the moment. I’m just trying to drive as little as possible until I can figure out what I’m going to do.

I’ve been a little overwhelmed by my schedule lately, because I have all of these things I need to do, more things I want to do, and very little energy to do anything. I’d say that I don’t have time, but that isn’t entirely true. I have the hours in the day, but I can’t physically stay awake that long to do things. Swing shifts have ruined my sleep schedule all the way around.

Honestly, when I look at everything, I can’t complain about what’s going on in my life. If being too busy is the worst thing going on, I should be grateful. I have things and people in my life that want and need me, which is great! Can’t wait to see what the rest of the year brings me!

*~*MR*~*

Leave a Reply

