30 Day Writing Challenge–Day 9

c9fcda18a4eb5c3df11ae9ebc7eefa69

Oh boy. The future. What a daunting thought. I think about the future a lot. It’s hard to say where I’ll be in 5 years or anything like that, because if you asked me 5 years ago, I would never have imagined myself here, though I’m totally happy with where I am. Sure, I would enjoy if a few things were different, but things are great just as they are. At the very least, I can speculate what kinds of things I hope for myself in the future, but I suppose that’s the best I can do.

I hope to move out of the area I’m currently in. This world is so big, I’d like to experience more of it outside of the context of vacation. I want to totally immerse myself in other people’s way of life. That being said, I don’t have any plans to move out of the USA, but even within this country’s borders there are so many things to see and different types of people to meet. I hope to live in a few different places before I leave this life.

I see myself adopting a lot more animals. I love animals, I have two cats currently, and once I move to a place that allows it, I hope to adopt a dog or two. I don’t want human babies, but I have plenty of love to give to the fuzzy variety. Saving animals is a bit of a passion of mine, and I hope to continue.

I see a lot of travel in my future. In between moves, I hope to be able to see a lot of places and discover a lot of new things. I have a passion for creativity and learning, both of which I think are fostered through a solid travel experience.

I want to be able to work less and enjoy more. I’m a very frugal person, and I’m trying to get some old debts paid down. I don’t see the point in slaving away for someone else so much that you don’t have time to enjoy the things that matter to you. I’m working really hard on getting my student loans paid off as well as paying down some old credit card debt. It’s a slow process, but I’m getting it done.

I hope to be able to continue strongly on my spiritual path with Buddhism. I feel my heart opening up since it has been closed off for so long. It’s also helping me get my creative side back, which I’ve felt like I had lost for a long time.

The future can be exciting, but we also have no idea what it might bring or how long we have. It’s great to have plans, but not to get stuck on them. I like to think that I’ll be able to deal with whatever life throws at me and manage to make it the best it can be. I challenge you all to do the same!

*~*MR*~*

Leave a Reply

